LEGAL TECH

Development of a Legal Tech Product for B2C
Legal Tech B2C

Client 

The client was a group of entrepreneurs with a B2C business idea in the field of Legal Tech. This is Legal Design was hired to validate the idea and further develop it into a high-resolution prototype.  Alongside the prototype, we were asked to create a pitch deck, explaining the concept and underlying business model to potential partners and investors. 

Problem

The envisioned product aimed to provide access to legal products and services to clients in typically emotionally stressful situations via digital channels. This made it especially crucial to explore the respective needs of the target group in depth. Starting out, it was neither clear, what products & services should be offered exactly, nor how these needed to presented to the users to display the biggest possible value.

Solution

We conducted an intensive user research with individuals representing the target group and identified their unmet needs with regards to the legal problems at hand.  Alongside our market analysis, these  findings, provided us with a basis for developing concrete solution ideas and several prototypes, which we continuously iterated into a final product concept and business model. 

Impact

We helped our clients turn an idea into a tangible, feasible, viable and desirable product. With our legal design work, they finally had what they needed in order to found a company (GmbH), find investors and partners, and hire people to bring the product to life. The solution will shortly be available to German customers. 

More Case Studies

PRODUKT DESIGN

Entwicklung eines Legal Tech Produkts im Bereich B2C

Kunde 

Unser Kunden waren eine Gruppe von Unternehmer:innen mit einer B2C-Geschäftsidee im Bereich Legal Tech. Wir wurden beauftragt, die Idee zu überprüfen und zu einem aussagekräftigen Prototyp weiterzuentwickeln. Daneben wurden wir gebeten, ein Pitch Deck zu erstellen, das potenziellen Partner:innen und Investor:innen das Konzept und das zugrunde liegende Geschäftsmodell erklärt.

Problem

Die anvisierte Lösung sollte Menschen in emotional belastenden Situationen digital Zugang zu juristisch geprägten Produkten und Dienstleistungen schaffen. Daher war es besonders zentral, die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer:innen eingehend zu untersuchen. Zu Beginn war weder klar, welche Produkte und Dienstleistungen überhaupt entwickelt werden sollten, noch wie diese den Nutzer:innen präsentiert werden mussten, um den größtmöglichen Mehrwert zu bieten.

Lösung

Wir führten eine intensive Bedarfsanalyse mit Menschen aus der Zielgruppe durch und ermittelten deren Bedürfnisse in Bezug auf die in Frage stehenden rechtlichen Probleme.  Zusammen mit unserer Marktanalyse lieferten diese Erkenntnisse die Grundlage für konkrete Lösungsideen und mehrere Prototypen, die wir durch kontinuierliche Iteration zu einem finalen Produktkonzept und Geschäftsmodell weiterentwickelten. 

Impact

Wir haben unseren Kunden geholfen, ihre Idee in ein greifbares, umsetzbares, tragfähiges und attraktives Produkt zu verwandeln. Durch unsere Legal Design Arbeit hatten sie endlich das, was sie brauchten, um eine Firma (GmbH) zu gründen, Investor:innen und Partner:innen zu finden und Mitarbeiter:innen einzustellen, um das Produkt zum Leben zu erwecken. In Kürze wird es auf dem deutschen Markt verfügbar sein. 

Weitere Case Studies