DOCUMENTS

Re-Design:
EU Whistleblower
Directive

Client 

The client was a legal tech company that had developed a digital whistleblowing solution for SMEs. By installing this tool, SMEs can easily fulfill the requirements of the new EU Whistleblowing Directive 2019/1937. To ensure the actual use and effectiveness of the tool, our client wanted to provide his customers with written material for effectively communicating the Directive and the tool instructions to their employees.

Problem

Our client wanted to move away from the familiar formats of corporate integration of directives. He asked us to re-design his own, already simplified, yet still very long and „Legalese“ version of the EU Directive. The goal was to make it more accessible, comprehensible and overall user-friendly for a broad variety of potential users – from construction workers to white-collar business people. 

Solution

Within 6 weeks, we created a visually appealing one-pager that represents an intuitively consumable, user-friendly version of what employees need (and want) to know about the the process of using the tool in the context of the EU Directive. We based our design and iterations on insights from around 30 user interviews and tests. Employees can now easily grasp  the process & feel encouraged to act accordingly.

Impact

Our client can now sell his whistleblowing solution with an additional promise of employees actually making use of it, when learning about it through our one-pager. The user insights we gained throughout the project and the language we developed for the one-pager are now also being implemented in the tool itself for a consistently accessible and user-friendly experience that goes far beyond the communication part.

More Case Studies

PRODUKT DESIGN

Re-Design:
EU Whistleblower
Richtlinie

Kunde 

Der Kunde, ein Legal-Tech-Unternehmen, hatte eine digitale Whistleblowing-Lösung für KMU entwickelt. KMUs können das Tool nutzen, um die Anforderungen der neuen EU Whistleblowing-Richtlinie 2019/1937 zu erfüllen. Um die tatsächliche Nutzung und Wirksamkeit des Tools sicherzustellen, wollte unser Kunde den Nutzer:innen seines Tools schriftliches Material zur Verfügung stellen, um die Richtlinie und die Anleitung für die Nutzung des Tools effektiv an Mitarbeiter:innen zu kommunizieren. 

Problem

Unser Kunde wollte die gewohnten Form der Unternehmensintegration von Richtlinien verlassen. Er bat uns seine bereits vereinfachte, aber immer noch umfassende und sehr juristische Version der EU-Richtlinie neu zu gestalten. Das Ziel war es, sie zugänglicher, verständlicher und insgesamt nutzerfreundlicher für die breite Palette von Adressat:innen zu machen - vom Bauarbeiter bis zum Angestellten. 

Lösung

Innerhalb von sechs Wochen haben wir einen visuell ansprechenden One-Pager erstellt, der eine intuitiv verständliche, nutzer:innenfreundliche Version dessen darstellt, was Mitarbeiter:innen über den Prozess der Nutzung des Tools im Kontext der EU-Richtlinie wissen müssen (und wollen). Unser Design basierte auf den Erkenntnissen aus rund 30 Interviews und Tests mit Nutzer:innen. Die Mitarbeiter:innen können den Prozess nun leicht nachvollziehen und werden ermutigt, entsprechend zu handeln.

Impact

Unser Kunde kann sein Whistleblowing-Tool nun mit dem zusätzlichen Versprechen verkaufen, dass die Mitarbeiter:innen es umfassend nutzen, wenn seine Anwendung durch unseren One-Pager kommuniziert wird. Die Erkenntnisse, die wir im Laufe des Projekts gewonnen haben und die Sprache, die wir für den One-Pager entwickelt haben, werden auch im Tool selbst umgesetzt und schaffen ein durchgängig zugängliches und benutzerfreundliches Erlebnis, das weit über den Akt der Kommunikation hinausgeht.

Weitere Case Studies